A road to no where

Life is a chaos. I have so much to do. To do. A compulsion, a noose tied around the neck. A month of slavery leads to a month’s compensation, barely enough to satisfy self and home. This is not how I visioned myself.

I was a bright student, an athlete and a active personality painted with vibrant colours. Something went really really wrong in between. The pressure to excel, to climb the stairs of excellence and grab the glowing trophy burdened me every time. My mistakes are my scars. My biggest mistake trusting people.

Fate is a very tricky thing. It never helps the ones in need. I will climb the stairs and walk on the road to no where. No satisfaction. No peace. And like the souls living in the modern world, maybe even I will disappear in chaos.

Leave a Reply

